v4.0.28

Deleting a template

templates | contents

Deleting a template does not delete it from the system - instead the template is moved to the deleted templates section.

To delete a template, click "Delete" in the Modify menu when viewing that template. The following screen is displayed.

Deleting a template

Deleting a template

If you confirm the deletion, the template is moved to the deleted section. In addition no user can create or search on the template until it is restored.

You can view all deleted templates by clicking "Show Deleted" in the templates section in the All menu.

Clicking on a deleted template offers the opportunity to restore it as shown below.

Restoring a template

Restoring a template

Clicking Restore Template will restore the template and enable users to use it again.