v4.0.25

Group management

contents | prev | next

The groups page displays the list of all groups in the system.

The group list

The group list


Adding a new group

To add a new group click "Add" at the bottom of the group list. You are presented with a blank group form which can be filled in with the appropriate details.

Creating a new group

Creating a new group

When you have added the name and description you want click "Save" to save the new group to the system. You are then taken to the same page as if you were editing an existing group to allow the addition and removal of users from the group.

Editing an existing group

To reach the same screen for an existing group click the group name in the group list instead of adding a new group. The following screen is displayed:

Editing a group

Editing a group

You can edit the group details again here or add and remove users from the system.

Clicking "Add users to this group" will display the following screen and users can be added by selecting the appropriate checkboxes. Note that only users not in the group will be displayed for addition.

Adding users

Adding users

When you are done selecting users to add click "Save" to save the new users.

Clicking "Remove users from this group" will display the following screen and users can be removed by selecting the appropriate checkboxes. Note that only users in the group will be displayed for removal.

Removing users

Removing users

When you are done selecting users to remove click "Save" to remove the users.